Count Down

  • -10%
 

Dostępność:

Wysyłamy w 10 dni

Wysyłamy w 10 dni – to znaczy, że takiego produktu nie mamy na półce w magazynie i musimy go sprowadzić od naszych stałych dostawców. Czas deklarowany przez większość wydawców to w zależności od podanej dostępności 10, 14, 15 lub 21 dni roboczych. Może się zdarzyć, że produkt zostanie doręczony nam wcześniej i wtedy niezwłocznie nastąpi wysyłka Twojego zamówienia.

Zamówienia:0 - 99 PLN>99 PLNCzas dostawy:
Odbiór osobisty w księgarni 0 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
InPost Paczkomaty 24/7 (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
InPost Paczkomaty - Paczka w Weekend (Płatność online)16.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
Poczta Polska (Płatność online)12.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Poczta Polska (Płatność za pobraniem)13.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Kurier UPS (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Kurier UPS (Płatność za pobraniem)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Wysyłka zagranicznaSprawdź szczegóły >
112,50 zł 124,90 zł Oszczędzasz 12,40 zł
How Our Modern World Is Threatening Sperm Counts, Altering Male and Female Reproductive Development, and Imperiling the Future of the Human Race


In the tradition of Silent Spring and The Sixth Extinction, an urgent, meticulously researched, and groundbreaking book about the ways in which chemicals in the modern environment are changing—and endangering—human sexuality and fertility on the grandest scale, from renowned epidemiologist Shanna Swan.

In 2017, author Shanna Swan and her team of researchers completed a major study. They found that over the past four decades, sperm levels among men in Western countries have dropped by more than 50 percent. They came to this conclusion after examining 185 studies involving close to 45,000 healthy men. The result sent shockwaves around the globe—but the story didn’t end there. It turns out our sexual development is changing in broader ways, for both men and women and even other species, and that the modern world is on pace to become an infertile one.

How and why could this happen? What is hijacking our fertility and our health? Count Down unpacks these questions, revealing what Swan and other researchers have learned about how both lifestyle and chemical exposures are affecting our fertility, sexual development—potentially including the increase in gender fluidity—and general health as a species. Engagingly explaining the science and repercussions of these worldwide threats and providing simple and practical guidelines for effectively avoiding chemical goods (from water bottles to shaving cream) both as individuals and societies, Count Down is at once an urgent wake-up call, an illuminating read, and a vital tool for the protection of our future.

Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz recenzję o produkcie: Count Down
Twoja ocena
Ocena ogólna