Joan

  • -10%
 

Dostępność:

Wysyłamy w 10 dni

Wysyłamy w 10 dni – to znaczy, że takiego produktu nie mamy na półce w magazynie i musimy go sprowadzić od naszych stałych dostawców. Czas deklarowany przez większość wydawców to w zależności od podanej dostępności 10, 14, 15 lub 21 dni roboczych. Może się zdarzyć, że produkt zostanie doręczony nam wcześniej i wtedy niezwłocznie nastąpi wysyłka Twojego zamówienia.

Zamówienia:0 - 99 PLN>99 PLNCzas dostawy:
Odbiór osobisty w księgarni 0 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
InPost Paczkomaty 24/7 (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
InPost Paczkomaty - Paczka w Weekend (Płatność online)16.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
Poczta Polska (Płatność online)12.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Poczta Polska (Płatność za pobraniem)13.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Kurier UPS (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Kurier UPS (Płatność za pobraniem)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Wysyłka zagranicznaSprawdź szczegóły >
95,50 zł 105,90 zł Oszczędzasz 10,40 zł
The stunning feminist retelling of Joan of Arc


A stunning feminist reimagining of the life of Joan of Arc - perfect for fans of Cecily, Ariadne and Matrix

'It is as if the author has crept inside a statue and breathed a soul into it, re-creating Joan of Arc as a woman for our time' - Hilary Mantel, twice Booker Prize-winning author of The Mirror & the Light

'A glorious, sweeping novel . . . Richly imagined, poignant and inspiring' - Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

'Chen earns the comparison [to Mantel] thanks to her vivid, visceral and boldly immediate storytelling . . . a hypnotic heroine for our time' - Telegraph

'Chen's Joan roars off the page. If you liked Ariadne, then this has to be your next read' - Red Magazine


Girl. Warrior. Heretic. Saint?

France is mired in a losing war against England. Its people are starving. Its king is in hiding. Yet out of the chaos, an unlikely heroine emerges.

Reckless, steel-willed and brilliant, Joan has survived a childhood steeped in both joy and violence to claim an extraordinary - and fragile - position at the head of the French army. The battlefield and the royal court are full of dangers and Joan finds herself under suspicion from all sides - as well as under threat from her own ambition.

With unforgettably vivid characters and propulsive storytelling, Joan is a thrilling epic, a triumph of historical fiction, and a feminist celebration of one remarkable - and remarkably real - woman who left an indelible mark on history.


'An electrifying creative leap - a re-imagining both vivid and compelling. A triumph!' - Annie Garthwaite, author of Cecily

'Measured, austere, profoundly physical. I loved it' - Jo Baker, author of Longbourn

'Riveting and beautiful. Chen has given us a new Joan for our times, who is tender, magnetic, and courageous. This is a haunting and deeply insightful novel' - Rebecca Stott, Costa award-winning author of In the Days of Rain

'Pacy but lyrical, which takes great skill . . . Joan possesses a mystical, spiritual quality that gleams within the dirt and brutality of war, while her kindness and compassion shine through. I loved the writing, the imagery, the feeling of authenticity: this novel will stay with me for a long time' - Elizabeth Chadwick, bestselling author

'This masterly and intense portrait creates a convincing three-dimensional character from the young peasant woman gifted with visions who, in her short life, followed her destiny to fight for the disputed French crown, even at the cost of her life. A highly immersive read' - Anne O'Brien, bestselling author of The Royal Game

'A mighty novel, focussed and fierce; Chen's Joan is a marvel' - Joanne Burn, author of The Hemlock Cure

'In Katherine J. Chen's capable hands, Joan becomes fully flesh and achingly real' - Lisa Wingate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Friends

'An epic novel with the mythic power of a fairytale' - Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train and The Exiles

Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz recenzję o produkcie: Joan
Twoja ocena
Ocena ogólna

Zamieszczenie recenzji nie wymaga logowania. Sklep nie prowadzi weryfikacji, czy autorzy recenzji nabyli lub użytkowali dany produkt.