Opinie o Nas

Somewhere Close to Happy

  • -9%

Dostępność:

80,50 zł 88,90 zł Oszczędzasz 8,40 zł
The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Claire Douglas

'Honest and brave, Somewhere Close to Happy is a thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love and real life, social issues and mental health' - Jill Mansell

'Lia is one of those rare writers who manage to break your heart and mend it all at once. Somewhere Close to Happy is a gem of a book - funny, touching and true' - Stacey Halls, bestselling author of THE FAMILIARS

Lizzie James is happy.

She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life. Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman.

A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, anyway.

Now she's not so sure.

'A funny and heart-warming story of first loves and the importance of friendship, but also a moving and wise exploration of mental health, childhood, self-discovery and - ultimately - the importance of being brave.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Gillian McAllister

Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern. This is a novel you won't soon forget.


Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz recenzję o produkcie: Somewhere Close to Happy
Twoja ocena
Ocena ogólna