The Distant Dead

  • -10%
 

Dostępność:

Wysyłamy w 10 dni

Wysyłamy w 10 dni – to znaczy, że takiego produktu nie mamy na półce w magazynie i musimy go sprowadzić od naszych stałych dostawców. Czas deklarowany przez większość wydawców to w zależności od podanej dostępności 10, 14, 15 lub 21 dni roboczych. Może się zdarzyć, że produkt zostanie doręczony nam wcześniej i wtedy niezwłocznie nastąpi wysyłka Twojego zamówienia.

Zamówienia:0 - 99 PLN>99 PLNCzas dostawy:
Odbiór osobisty w księgarni 0 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
InPost Paczkomaty 24/7 (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
InPost Paczkomaty - Paczka w Weekend (Płatność online)16.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
Poczta Polska (Płatność online)12.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Poczta Polska (Płatność za pobraniem)13.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Kurier UPS (Płatność online)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Kurier UPS (Płatność za pobraniem)7.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Wysyłka zagranicznaSprawdź szczegóły >
55,00 zł 60,90 zł Oszczędzasz 5,90 zł
NOMINATED FOR THE 2021 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL

A body burns in the desert... Does the boy who found it know more than it seems?

Sal Prentiss, orphaned and burdened with a terrible secret, just wants a place to belong. Sal lives with his uncles on adesolate ranch in the hills, and finds himself at the centre of a brutal murder mystery when he discovers the body of hismaths teacher, charred almost beyond recognition, half a mile from his uncles' compound.

In the seven months he worked at Lovelock's middle school, the quiet and seemingly unremarkable Adam Merkel had formed a bond with Sal and was one of the few people to look out for the boy.

Nora Wheaton, the school's social studies teacher, sensed a kindred spirit in Adam - another soul bound to Lovelock by guilt and duty. After his death, she delves into his past for clues to who killed him. For Sal's grief seems shaded with fear, and Nora suspects he knows more than he's telling about his teacher's death.

'Stunning... an ideal recommendation for fans of Kate Atkinson and Jodi Picoult' - Booklist (starred review)

'One of the best books I've read this year.... I found the story engrossing and loved Young's use of language to draw you into the heart of the story' - DC Childs novels author Sarah Ward, Crime Pieces

'Powerful and poignant' - People

'Bright, flawless writing, wonderful characters, and a sense of pacing that ratchets up the tension... I loved this book. I bet you will too' - Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder and The Butterfly Girl

'[The Distant Dead] is at heart about the timelessness of human curiosity, the eternal possibility of forgiveness, and the everyday miracle of survival. Electrifying, ambitious, and crushingly beautiful' - Kirkus (starred review)

'With her usual blend of inventive storytelling and gorgeous prose, Heather Young delivers big themes and a poignant coming of age story in this complex, page-turning mystery/thriller. The Distant Dead is not to be missed' - James McLaughlin, author of Bearskin


Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz recenzję o produkcie: The Distant Dead
Twoja ocena
Ocena ogólna

Zamieszczenie recenzji nie wymaga logowania. Sklep nie prowadzi weryfikacji, czy autorzy recenzji nabyli lub użytkowali dany produkt.