The Girl from the Workhouse

  • -10%
 

Dostępność:

Wysyłamy w 14 dni

Wysyłamy w 14 dni – to znaczy, że takiego produktu nie mamy na półce w magazynie i musimy go sprowadzić od naszych stałych dostawców. Czas deklarowany przez większość wydawców to w zależności od podanej dostępności 10, 14, 15 lub 21 dni roboczych. Może się zdarzyć, że produkt zostanie doręczony nam wcześniej i wtedy niezwłocznie nastąpi wysyłka Twojego zamówienia.

Zamówienia:0 - 69,99 PLN>69,99 PLNCzas dostawy:
Odbiór osobisty w księgarni 0 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
InPost Paczkomaty 24/7 (Płatność online)4.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
InPost Paczkomaty - Paczka w Weekend (Płatność online)16.99 zł0 zł1-2 dni robocze
Poczta Polska (Płatność online)12.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Poczta Polska (Płatność za pobraniem)13.99 zł0 zł3-5 dni roboczych
Kurier UPS (Płatność online)4.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Kurier UPS (Płatność za pobraniem)4.99 zł0 zł1 dzień roboczy
Wysyłka zagranicznaSprawdź szczegóły >
50,50 zł 55,90 zł Oszczędzasz 5,40 zł

Even in the darkest of times, she never gave up hope
Staffordshire, 1911. Ginnie Jones's childhood is spent in the shadow of the famous Potteries, living with her mother, father and older sister Mabel. But with Father's eyesight failing, money is in short supply, and too often the family find their bellies aching with hunger. With no hope in sight, Ginnie is sent to Haddon Workhouse.

Separated from everything she has known, Ginnie has to grow up fast, earning her keep by looking after the other children with no families of their own. When she meets Clara and Sam, she hopes that she has made friends for life... until tragedy strikes, snatching away her newfound happiness.

Leaving Haddon three years later, Ginnie finds work as a mouldrunner at the Potteries, but never stops thinking about her friends in the workhouse - especially Sam, now a caring, handsome young man. When Sam and Ginnie are reunited, their bond is as strong as ever - until Sam is sent to fight in WW1. Faced with uncertainty, can Ginnie find the joy that she's never had? Or will her heart be broken once again?

An emotional, uplifting and nostalgic family saga that will make you smile, while tugging on your heart-strings. Fans of Sheila Newberry, Kitty Neale and Sheila Riley will love this beautiful read.


Napisz własną recenzję
Napisz recenzję o produkcie: The Girl from the Workhouse
Twoja ocena
Ocena ogólna